Leave WhatsApp Group Secretly Without Notification and Delete WhatsApp Group Without Leaving Group [Guide]

Leave WhatsApp Group Secretly Without Notification and Delete WhatsApp Group Without Leaving Group [Guide]

Group messaging feature on WhatsApp is a fun thing where friends, family and colleagues from various circles can talk, share picture and videos and stay connected. But sometimes, this constant open connection becomes a headache. You can be working, busy in office, trying to focus on reading or thinking about your future plans when suddenly someone throws off a silly message or video in the group and all your attention span gets smashed. The problem is bigger than this. If you want to leave whatsapp group link without notification or detection by the fellow members of the group, there will be a public notification sent by the app which will say that you ‘left the conversation’. This can cause questions, offenses and petty issues. So you can leave WhatsApp Group without notification or detection by others. There are some workaround to do so.

 Leave WhatsApp Group Without Notification

The best way to leave a WhatsApp group without notification is to opt for the mute or disable group notifications. This way, you will never be prompted about the messages being communicated in the WhatsApp group. You can also turn on this notification setting any time you wish.

For disabling WhatsApp Group chat notifications, go to ‘Settings’ of your WhatsApp.

Tap ‘Notifications’

In the Notifications screen, you will see the option of ‘Group Notifications’ tab under which there is a toggle option for ‘Alerts’. Turn it off to mute or disable the WhatsApp group.

This would make you virtually leave the WhatsApp group secretly without any notification. If you want to turn off the notifications of a specific group, you can do so by going in the ‘Group Info’ option and selecting the ‘Mute’ option. Or you can also mute a WhatsApp by swiping left on the group in chats and selecting Mute option.

 Delete WhatsApp Group Messages and Data Without Leaving the Group

You can also delete a WhatsApp group without anyone knowing. WhatsApp group chats often become filled with images, text and videos. You may want to clear off the chat in order to clear the memory because it affects speed of your iPhone. You can delete WhatsApp group without notification or leaving the group. For doing so, follow the steps given below.

There is another way of clearing the group chat at one go. Guess what, it’s a lot easier. Check it out.

Open WhatsApp and Tap on Chats option.

Swipe left on the WhatsApp group you want to delete or clear off the memory from. You will now see two options: More or Exit. Tap More option.

Now select the Clear Chat option. All your chat, messages, videos, everything will be wiped off from the WhatsApp group.

This is how you can leave a WhatsApp group without notification or detection and can delete a WhatsApp group without leaving group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *